Term Dates 2018-19

Autumn term 

  • Monday 3 September to Friday 19 October (35 days)
  • Half term: Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October
  • Monday 29 October to Friday 21 December (40 days)
  • Monday September 3rd INSET
  • Thursday November 22nd INSET

Spring term

  • Monday 7 January to Friday 15 February (30 days)
  • Half term: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February
  • Monday 25 February to Friday 5 April (30 days)

Summer term

  • Tuesday 23 April to Friday 24 May (23 days) (the early May bank holiday will be taken on 6 May)
  • Half term: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May
  • Monday 3 June to Tuesday 23 July (37 days)

Total: 195

In 2018–19 children should attend for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during the academic year.

Inset day: 

  • Monday September 3rd INSET
  • Thursday November 22nd INSET

 Three more staff inset days to be confirmed.

 

Public holidays 

  • Christmas Day: Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day: Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • New Year’s Day: Tuesday 1 January 2019
  • Good Friday: Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday: Monday 22 April 2019
  • Early May bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2019
  • Spring bank holiday: Monday 27 May 2019
  • Summer bank holiday: Monday 26 August 2019

Contact The School

Brent Knoll School

Perry Rise

SE23 2QU

admin@brentknollschool.co.uk
0208 699 1047

Telephone and speak to one of our admin team Gemma Brownhill, Grace Cook or Jenny Elliott on number above.

Acting Headteacher: Mr Andy Taylor

Address: Perry Rise,
London,
SE23 2QU

Email: admin@brentknollschool.co.uk

Telephone: 020 8699 1047

Staff Login: Login